Tags

, , ,

3

Hey guys! It’s been  some time since my last post, but trust me – I am  not being lazy! Today I bring a new pattern for an incredibly soft baby blanket. Ok, softness is more due to the yarn than the pattern itself, but the combination is really lovely!

It was one of those knits that I tend to call accidental. It means that I did not plan for it or contemplated prolonged hours. I was simply going through my knitting books and playing with the patterns, improvising, changing something and I finally found myself with a perfect swatch. So I just washed it, did a few clicks on my calculator once it was dry and CO for a blanket. And since the yarn is a pure pleasure to knit the blanket was soon ready. And yes, I have posted a WIP photo on my Facebook page and happened to promise a pattern for my followers. So here it is – my brand new pattern for a Pinkaboo baby blanket. Well, in fact you can choose any color you like and yourself a Greenaboo, or Blueaboo or Blackaboo etc etc baby blanket 🙂

1

Is it me, or does this Teddy look really happy? 🙂

The pattern is charted, forgive me for not putting it out in words, but I am really a charts person, oh and the most complicated (honestly I don’t think it is, but…) part is shown in video tutorial ( yes, I have to practice on working “under the camera” 😀 ), so it should be possible to get the hang of how things are done.

So enjoy and keep knitting!

QUICK DETAILS:

  • Pattern:  Pinkaboo baby blanket ( free pattern)
  • Yarn:  Sublime Baby cashmere merino silk DK,  6 balls, color 162 pinkaboo
  • Needle: 4 mm

VISUAL TRIBUTE

