Tags

, , ,

1

Hi all!!! I’ve been gone for a while, but been really really busy. I decided I needed a yarn shop (check), then I figured I could try myself at pattern writing (now  – check), especially because people where asking for instructions for some of my personal creations.

Like Barny would say “Challenge accepted” – and here it is, my first ever personal pattern for fingerless gloves. An now I am working on the pattern for my Polar bear Pullover. But that’s another story!

2

I made the first version of theses gloves quite some time ago, when I had no idea that such thing as Ravelry existed, nor was I aware of other cool knitting-related stuff on the Internet. All I had was needles, yarn, some old magazines of my grandma, and good old knitting books ( they don’t publish anything that good nowadays…). Boy – that was the time when Imagination and Creativity ruled.

3

I managed to reverse engineer the first sample, and add some improvements. So here it is – written and charted instructions, with some photo tutorials (I felt I was lacking clarity in some verbal explanations…). It is free, and I would love to here any comments – that’s the way for learning and growing!

QUICK DETAILS

  • Pattern: my very own Silver Brunia fingerless gloves (written instructions here, charted instructions here, symbols are explained in the written instructions)
  • Yarn: Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK, colors 344 and 277, 1 ball each (in fact you need very very little of that darker color…)
  • Needles: 3 mm / US 4

VISUAL TRIBUTE

