Tags

, , , ,

Hurray!!!!! Finally, after continuous promises my beloved hubby received his own hand-made-with-love pullover 🙂

To be honest, I don’t come across a really nice  male sweater that often. When I started wondering in this area I stumbled upon this Drangey pattern by Stephen West. It was love at first site for both parties 😀 And we stayed in love for.. at least a year 😀 I always had thought that knitting a male garment would be sort of hardly bearable… So, was trying to gather some courage to start 😀

After having finished a few project no less, if not more”, challenging, I finally decided – it is time. Plus, my well-liked LYS started selling Rowan Tweed – just what was  needed for this pullover. So took this yarn for the grey part, and decided to use double Rowan Fine tweed for that mustard part on the yoke.

The pullover is knit top-down seamless, with some really clever raglan shaping, which fits perfectly!

And with the help of short rows beautiful collar is made. The pattern is a pleasure to follow. Those few times I had to frog was only because my Little prince kept me “over concentrated” and I managed to mix something up…

By the way, it was the first time I used 40 cm circulars for the sleeves, and it looks like I’m not coming back to finger braking with DPNs 😀

And one more fabulous thing about this pattern are the edges – sort of 2×2 ribbig, but again very cleverly designed so that it doesn’t shrink 🙂

Oh well… I guess I’d like something alike for myself 🙂

