Tags

,

Continuing with summer FOs. This time – Regatta TeeI knew I wanted it badly the moment I saw it on the cover of the Interweave Knits (Summer 2013). In fact, this tee was one of the last drops that made me subscribe to this magazine 😀

While dreaming how great it would be to knit it, summer of 2014 came. Most of this summer was spent at the sea, so it felt wonderful to knit it while listening to the sea beat and mew squawk…

I decided to use 4-ply Lithuanian linen, held double. Must admit, the desire to try carbon needle had a strong influence on yarn selection. According to the owner of my favourite LYS “Mezgimo zona”, carbon needles are created for linen 🙂

Well – looks like it is true! 🙂 It’s pure please to knit with these almost “self knitting” needles. The yarn doesn’t slip, but lies were it is supposed to, yet – it does not stick. And those sharp ends are perfect for lace. Previously I’ve tried to knit linen with addi, which is also one of my favorite needles, but it was all wrong. It felt like a cow was trying to ice-skate 😀 Ok, maybe not THAT bad, but it was enough to cool down about linen for a while…

Back, to the tee. I really liked this detail – a visible seam. It gives some rustic look to this otherwise rather elegant garment.

p.s. we had visitor while taking pictures 😀

