Tags

, , ,

Finally – I oficially joined the still light gang!!! 

I fell in love with this tunic the moment I saw it and have been craving to make one for myself since. Then, on my birthday I got perfect present – visit to a yarn shop. The time has come for me to get down with this project…

First of all I bought the yarn (9 balls of Drops Alpaca, color petrol), 2.5 mm circulars was already in my collection, finally purchased the pattern on ravelry and the quest began!!!

I must admit – this project isn’t that easy. You have to be extremely determined and eager to go on and  on and on with these endles knit rows. In fact, those increases for the pockets was like a salvation for the mind, because it required at least some counting and thinking 🙂

When the pockets were done and ahead was the very end of the skirt, I was starting to think that this project might last till next winter….

And the sleeves were still ahead… But, I’m persistent enough! I placed a marker in every 10th row on the sleeves – it helped see the process and not feel stuck 😀

Finally one evening, after about 1 month of juggling with the needles I bound off the last stitch. I was literally jumping with the happiness, like a child 😀 The only thing left was to wash it and let it dry. Meanwhile I was looking for a button – and found it!!!

Oh… I loves those pockets 🙂 And it is so unbelievably warm and light!

I want one more 🙂 Who has some patience to spare? 🙂

 

