Tags

, , , ,

This time – a scarf more suitable for the winter that we’ve been experiencing for the past week. First came the yarn (“Naturalia – Borgo de’ Pazzi”), then – a perfect pattern from Drops Design.

One day I bought 3 skeins (two of this bright color you see in the picture and one dark brown) of this yarn. You know how it goes – one sees a sale, good offer, etc., buys some yarn (once again… :D) and the project comes afterwards 🙂 Those 2 bright-colored skeins seemed perfect for really thick Drops scarf originally meant to be made from Drops Polaris. Dark brown skein found it’s purpose soon enough, but let’s leave it for the next time 🙂

It was a really fast knit. Though, I must admit that my fingers seem to prefer 2.5 mm needles, rather than 12 mm. I used this yarn for the first time, and so far I’m happy about it – not itchy at all (at least for me), really very warm, and looks as new after a few weeks of wearing.

 

 

