Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So Christmas is over (a very mery to everyone 😉 ). One could have nearly missed it because of the absence of the snow. Thank God, Santa is capable not only of riding with sledge across the snowy hills, but also can ride a carriage across spring-like roads. Trust me, saw him myself and even managed to drop a few gifts into Santa’s bag to be delivered 🙂

First of all – I took care of my beloved husband’s head:

Sharply warm hat - outside Sirri wool, inside Drops Alpaca

Sharply warm hat – outside Sirri wool, inside Drops Alpaca

Unbelievably warm combination of Sirri and Drops Alpaca. Outside of the hat is made of dark brown Sirri wool. This one’s extremely itchy to wear, but I liked knitting it. Inside lining – Drops Alpaca, to add some more warmth and to make those sharp tooth of Sirri less dangerous 🙂 And the result is extremely warm hat, all you need now is for real winter to finally show up 🙂

Next on Santa’s list – mom:

Impossible to take nice pictures, scarf and hat - Noro Arale + Drops Baby Alpaca Silk

Impossible to take nice pictures, scarf and hat – Noro Arale + Drops Baby Alpaca Silk

Some time ago me and my mom were going through the pages of Vogue Knitting issue and she really liked this scarf. Hint taken 🙂 I decided to try Noro yarn for this project. This was my first, but definitely not last encounter with this yarn. As usually, I had bought way more yarn than I needed (you know, just in case…), so it didn’t take long for a cute hat to become friends with the scarf. When the couple was unwrapped, everybody decided it needed one more thing – tiny little pom pom on the top of the hat 🙂 It was solved in no time and my mom was literally jumping with happiness 😀 Alas, my camera was somewhere else, so I didn’t take any pictures of the pom pom… Oh, and I think I’m gonna make such hat for myself… 🙂

Let’s go on – my aunt:

"Fifty shades of violet" Cowl - Drops baby Alpaca Silk

“Fifty shades of violet” Cowl – Drops baby Alpaca Silk

The same issue of VK provided another present. A lovely cowl. I made it in violet Drops Baby Alpaca Silk, as my aunty likes any color as long as it is some shade of violet 😀 I feel like making this cowl for myself too, just in some other color 🙂

And finally – one can not not forget one’s mother in law:

Feather-like beauty - Rowan KidSilk Haze

Feather-like beauty – Rowan KidSilk Haze

Still in the same VK issue – along with my husby we found this soft feather-like beauty. If my memory doesn’t trick me, it was my first (second at best) time with mohair. I chose Rowan KidSilk Haze – OMG, it was fantastic to knit with such a soft and silky yarn. I will definitely use it again!:)

So, after all these Christmas knits (wardrobe of my little prince is a separate topic 😀 ) I feel my “needles itching” even more than ever, and I find it extrmely hard to pass trough my LYSes… 😀

And some more pics for you to enjoy: