Tags

, , ,

It is too early to show-off Christmas projects – time to reveal the secret hasn’t come yet. Sweater is finished, but still waiting for somebody to take photos of it. Other projects are still in progress.

That’s why I decided to show You one more project, made while expecting our little one. We call it “Daddy’s pullover” 🙂 Why? Because it was him who picked the model and insisted on making this one in blue instead of green-once-again 🙂

I remember going to LYS for some other reason and coming back with a few balls of Grignasco Champagne yarn (75% wool, 25% silk) in incredibly beautiful deep blue (1120) color. I don’t remember the reason for going to that yarn shop in the first place, but… Well, i guess You can understand me 🙂

The Pullover is very very simple and easy. It is “Boatneck Pullover” from Debbie Bliss book “60 More Quick Baby Knits”. (I love Debbie’s designs for kids – so simple and yet so beautiful) I really like how those twisted stitches transform otherwise boring 1×1 ribbing, and those pearls purls scattered across  – unnoticeable, yet really charming 🙂

When my husband saw this project finished, said: ‘I would like one for myself’ 🙂

